Silvia PALOMBA

Silvia PALOMBA

Attorney-at-law (Genova & Geneva), Partner
LL.M. Columbia University
hc.xe1574199756l-asi1574199756@abmo1574199756lap.a1574199756ivlis1574199756

Silvia Palomba is an Italian national with a true passion for the practice of law. She obtained her law and masters degrees from the University of Genoa, School of law, in 2002 and her Bar admission in 2005.

She left Italy for the U.S.A. to pursue her passion for international law in 2009; she obtained an LL.M. with honours and a Certificate in International and Comparative Law from Columbia Law School, in New York (U.S.A.) in 2010.

Soon thereafter she was also admitted to practice in France, but it is in Geneva that she decided to establish; she obtained her admission to practice permanently in Switzerland in 2018.

Before joining ISA-Lex Avocats Silvia has practiced criminal law in Switzerland and Italy and collaborated with various international organisations. Together with other passionate and creative young lawyers, Silvia has founded the not-for-profit Destination Justice which works towards a more just world by creating sustainable change.

Silvia’s main areas of practice include criminal law, international criminal law, white collar crime, public international law, international legal assistance and fundamental rights, including freedom of expression, privacy and data protection.

Drawing from her extensive non-profit experience, Silvia also offers comprehensive legal services, counseling and support to all enterprises, including charities, social enterprises and start-ups, wishing to engage in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). The CSR services include, among others, governance, management of risks, fundraising, impact assessments, the drafting of code of conducts and policies.

Silvia is an active member of the Genova Bar (Italy) and of the Geneva Bar (Switzerland). Her working languages are Italian, English and French.

Education

  • Tableau des avocats UE/AELE autorisée LLCA (Genève, 2018)
  • Certificat d’Aptitude à la Profession d’Avocat (Versailles, 2013)
  • Abilitazione alla professione forense (Genova, 2005)

Languages

  • Italian
  • English
  • French

Affiliations

  • Ordine degli avvocati di Genova
  • Ordre des avocats de Genève (OdAGE)
  • Chambre de commerce Italienne pour la Suisse (CCIS)

Silvia PALOMBA

Silvia PALOMBA

Avvocato (Genova & Genève) - Associée
LL.M. Columbia University
hc.xe1597377115l-asi1597377115@abmo1597377115lap.a1597377115ivlis1597377115

Silvia Palomba est une ressortissante italienne avec une véritable passion pour le droit. Elle a obtenu son diplôme en droit ainsi que sa maîtrise de l’Université de Gênes, École de droit (Italie) en 2002; elle a été admise au barreau en 2005.

Elle a quitté l’Italie pour les États-Unis pour poursuivre sa passion pour le droit international en 2009; elle a obtenu un LL.M. avec mention et un certificat en droit international et comparé de Columbia Law School, à New York, en 2010.

Peu de temps après, elle a été également admise à exercer en France, mais c’est à Genève qu’elle décide de s’établir ; elle a obtenu son admission à exercer à titre permanent en Suisse en 2018.

Avant de joindre ISA-LEX Avocats, Silvia a exercé le droit pénal en Suisse et en Italie et a collaboré avec différentes organisations internationales. Avec d’autres jeunes avocats passionnés et créatifs, Silvia a fondé l’ONG Destination Justice, qui travaille pour un monde plus juste en créant un changement durable.

Silvia s’occupe notamment de droit pénal, droit pénal international, droit pénal économique, droit international public, assistance juridique internationale et droits fondamentaux, tels quels la liberté d’expression, la protection de la vie privée et des données.

S’appuyant sur sa vaste expérience dans le secteur non-profit Silvia offre également des services juridiques et des conseils en matière de responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) à toutes les entreprises, y compris les organismes de bienfaisance, les entreprises sociales et les start-up, souhaitant s’engager dans la RSE. Les services RSE comprennent, entre autres, la gouvernance, la gestion des risques, la collecte de fonds, les évaluations d’impact, la rédaction de codes de conduite et des politiques d’entreprise.

Silvia est membre actif du barreau de Gênes (Italie) ainsi que du barreau genevois. Ses langues de travail sont l’italien, l’anglais et le français.

Formation

  • Inscription au Tableau des avocats UE/AELE autorisée LLCA (Genève, 2018)
  • Certificat d’Aptitude à la Profession d’Avocat (Versailles, 2013)
  • Abilitazione alla professione forense (Genova, 2005)

Langues

  • Italien
  • Anglais
  • Français

Affiliation

  • Ordine degli avvocati di Genova
  • Ordre des avocats de Genève (OdAGE)
  • Chambre de commerce Italienne pour la Suisse (CCIS)