Rubén Navarro is a Spanish national based in the Canton of Geneva since 2011. He completed his compulsory education in Toledo, Spain, and then studied for a law degree and a degree in business administration and management in Madrid. He was admitted to the Toledo Bar in November 2007 and continued his studies at the Instituto de Empresa. where’ he was recognized as having the best academic record in his section, and completed a Master’s degree in Tax Consulting.

Rubén worked at PwC and KPMG in Madrid as a lawyer and tax advisor. His clients were from the renewable energy, new technologies, IT, media, transportation and consumer goods sectors. He handled several cases related to corporate tax, personal tax, VAT, excise and customs.

In Geneva, he worked as a diplomat, legal advisor, lawyer in the field of international law and founded and managed the office of an international NGO. He has successfully and highly regarded advised states, non-governmental organizations, political representatives, governments and individuals on legal and judicial matters.

Education

  • Bachelor and Master in Law, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
  • Bachelor and Master in Business Administration, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
  • Master in business law (MAF) IE – Instituto de Empresa of Madrid, Spain (mention for the best academic record in the section)

Languages

  • Spanish, English, French : fluent
  • Italian : good knowledge

Rubén Navarro est un ressortissant espagnol basé dans le canton de Genève depuis 2011. Il a effectué sa scolarité obligatoire à Tolède, en Espagne, et a ensuite étudié pour obtenir un diplôme en droit et un diplôme en administration et gestion des affaires à Madrid. Il a été admis au barreau de Tolède en novembre 2007 et a poursuivi ses études à l’Instituto de Empresa où on lui a reconnu le meilleur dossier académique de sa section, puis a suivi un Master en conseil fiscal.

Rubén a travaillé chez PwC et KPMG à Madrid en tant qu’avocat et conseiller fiscal avec des clients issus des secteurs des énergies renouvelables, des nouvelles technologies, de l’informatique, des médias, des transports et des biens de consommation. Il a traité plusieurs dossiers liés à l’impôt sur les sociétés, l’impôt sur les personnes physiques, la TVA, les accises et les douanes.

À Genève, il a travaillé comme diplomate, conseiller juridique, avocat dans le domaine du droit international et a fondé et dirigé le bureau d’une ONG internationale. Rubén a conseillé avec succès des États, des organisations non gouvernementales, des représentants politiques, des gouvernements et des particuliers sur des questions juridiques et légales.

Il est Of Counsel du cabinet ISA-Lex Avocats.

Formation

  • Licence en Droit, Université Carlos III, Madrid, Espagne
  • Licence en Administration des Affaires, Université Carlos III, Madrid, Espagne
  • Master en droit des affaires (MAF) IE, Instituto de Empresa, Madrid (Diplômé avec mention et meilleur dossier académique de la section)

Langues

  • Espagnol, anglais et français : maîtrise
  • Italien : courant (parlé et lu)